Clo 3D

February-May 2022

A gap year is no gap year without a bit of forward planning. The year has to end at some point. In preparation for this I signed up to a graduate internship scheme with my university to help boost my CV.


Luckily, I was accepted and I became a CLO 3D curriculum developer. CLO 3D is a fashion design software where you can make patterns and apply them to mannequins and check how they look/ move on the body. The benefit is you aren’t wasting material with trailing patterns and it’s easy to change any details or overhaul the entire thing. It’s also great for sharing to clients you aren’t able to meet with. My role was to prepare teaching resources for the university students to follow. It was an easy job for me and I learnt a lot from doing it.

Most of my time was trailing different techniques and then making step by step notes but I also made some videos. Here are some photos of different outfits and scenes I created.